33 replies to this topic

#1 magentarose

magentarose

Advanced Member

• Seekers
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 05 September 2011 - 12:35 AM

Hi everyone, just curious about everyone's experience with their first spells. Do you remember your first spell? What was it (if you remember and don't mind saying)? Did it go as planned? What did you learn from it? What advice would you give to someone about casting spells? Do you use a protection spell first?

Thanks for any imput, lol, Im really new to this. Any advice is welcome.

Cheers

There are 3 kinds of people in this world...those who want things to happen, those that make things happen, and those who just wonder what the hell happened!

#2 Michele

Michele

The Exiled Goddess

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 7,033 posts

Posted 05 September 2011 - 01:44 AM

My first spell worked but probably more by chance and luck than anything else as I was clueless, lol, but perhaps in that innocense I was uninhibited as I did not know anything, so I did everything simply by letting my mind go and feeling the pulse and desire and need run through me and going with that. After I went through a time where I tried to do everything by the intellectual - use herbs that I had read where aligned to my working, etc., and whilst that is a worthwhile endeavor, I find now that the herbs I use are not always alligned (according to the reference books) to what I use them for. But it is what they do for me and how they work for me and those with whom I work. Sometimes I dream of herbs, other times I just go through my collection and when I pull the one/s Iam to use I can feel it - my heart beats faster, excitement runs through me.

Protect yourself... not specifically for a spell, but just for mundane every day living. I always have shields and protections up. Once you knock on that door, things become aware of you. (Unless you're going to try and call up negative entities, in which case its then a whole 'nother ball of wax.)