Photo

traditional witchcraft? or just doing things as you see fit?

• Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#1 Dracula's son

Dracula's son

• Seekers
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 16 July 2011 - 10:43 PM

Hello my lovely witches :) I am posting this topic because im a bit confused. And I would greatly appreciate your personal opinions on the subject. I am very new here. And new to discovering what's always been within me. So please be patient :) but yes, traditional witchcraft. Does this term mean to follow the old ways? the following of seasons, moon cycles, worshiping a goddess, God, simple spell work, etc. Or is it doing whatever you want. Whatever works for you. Is there any structure? Or is structure not needed? Im only asking because im still learning. Because my mind is still trying to set itself free from how I was raised. Is it a bad thing to want to only do good positive magic? Is it bad to hex Someone? Or Is it really all up to the individual practicing? Or are there any old laws to magic? I would really like to hear from my fellow witches. Thank you for taking the time to read my very first topic :)

#2 RavenFlyer

RavenFlyer

Backwoods Witch

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,545 posts

Posted 17 July 2011 - 12:08 AM