• Please log in to reply
254 replies to this topic

#1 Stacey

Stacey

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 673 posts

Posted 22 June 2011 - 05:20 AM

What is your favourite Tarot or Oracle deck to work with? I have three of each but find that I work better with certain ones.

I have the Celtic Dragon Tarot which I love, I do read quite well with it and I think it is a beautifully done deck. I also recently aquired The Mystic Faerie Tarot and it is stunning. I'm still learning to read with it but I seem to be doing well so far. I also have the Gilded Tarot but for some reason I can't connect with that deck at all.

I also like working with Oracle cards and have The Oracle of Shadows and Light, a gorgeous deck that I read very well with, from the moment I saw it, I had to have it. I also have Wisdom of the Hidden Realms and the Druid Plant oracle but I've not worked with them so much.

I have found that it is so much easier to read with decks that call to you. The Celtic Dragon, Mystic Faerie and Shadows and Light decks were decks that spoke to me, pulled me toward them and I think, when choosing a deck for Tarot or Oracle, that feeling makes all the difference.

"The mind is not a book, to be opened at will and examined at leisure. Thoughts are not etched on the inside of skulls, to be perused by an invader. The mind is a complex and many-layered thing." Severus Snape - HP and the Order of the Phoenix

#2 Jevne

Jevne

Former Member

• Former Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4,441 posts

Posted 22 June 2011 - 05:28 AM

Have my own deck, made by me. :)

Jevne

#3 Freki

Freki

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 199 posts

Posted 22 June 2011 - 05:37 AM

Call me boring... but the Rider-Waite deck remains my favorite after trying many decks.
~ Listen to them, the children of the night. What sweet music they make! ~
Bram Stoker's Dracula

#4 Lexi

Lexi

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 165 posts

Posted 22 June 2011 - 06:17 AM