- - - - -

Hi!

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Cara_*

Guest_Cara_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 May 2011 - 10:47 AM

I'm new here and to traditional witchcraft. I don't know anyone who practises, or even anyone with an interest in witchcraft, so it would be nice to have some interaction with people with similar interests and beliefs.

I suppose I should share something about myself, though I'm not very good at putting myself out there to an undefined audience - I'm used to keeping my cards close to my chest!
I'm 24, I live in the UK. I've always been interested in spiritual things, but always put off by New Age fluff whenever I try to seek more. I tried again a few months ago to dedicate more to learning, and read a lot of Wicca stuff. I found a small amount resonated with me but a large amount still irked me. Just as I was about ready to give up again, I found these forums and it just seemed more right than anything else I've found.
I'm set on learning the things that resonate and hopefully going from there. Herbs, trees and plants are my primary interest, I've always loved growing things. Gemstones, symbolism, energy work and tarot are some of my other interests.
I know a little, but I'm inexperienced, so not likely to be a full member for some time. If anybody wants to chat though, let me know :)

I'm not sure if this is OK to post here - I've seen a couple of posts that say introductions should be left for the correct forum, but my membership was rejected (understandably so). I don't have any questions at the moment, I just wanted to say hi.
Anyway, it's so refreshing to find somewhere that cuts the fluff!

#2 Guest_Elfyd_*

Guest_Elfyd_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 May 2011 - 02:16 PM