- - - - -

Craft for self and others

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
26 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_Chatters_*

Guest_Chatters_*
  • Guests

Posted 11 November 2010 - 04:47 PM

Hi everyone
I am still learning about my own abilities in witchcraft. I'm finding the strengths I have in general really lend themselves to my craft. For example I am very strong in visual work so I use this in my craft. I also love and hate in equal measure. When I love I do quite fiercely and can be very protective. I have found that when I use magic to protect or help those I love this works very well. However I find the outcomes to spells for myself can be inconsistent. I was wondering If anyone has any ideas on why this could be?

#2 Foxfur

Foxfur

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 173 posts

Posted 11 November 2010 - 05:14 PM

Don't really have that problem, I don't think ...... Uh wait, yes I do! Mines only with protecting myself though, I can protect everything else, the house, the dogs, scott etc. Just not me.
So I just never bother anymore :smile: I gave up ages ago. I wonder sometimes if I am not strong enough to protect many things at once, but when this thought pops into my head I just push It out thinking "Don't think shit". I'm generally lucky anyway, if the situation is extremely urgent I just seem to fly past it with little or no damage. Not many girls have been hit 3 times by cars and come out fine I can tell you ( yes, their fault not mine!), and I remember defending friend Lucy from some bullies in Iceland in school days, this girl just headbutted me 4-5 times then backed off looking completely shocked. That may be irrelavant, I don't know if I did anything to her. She was pregnant at the time ( slut ), so I wouldn't hit her, but I felt I had to do something. Anyway, she had twins and one of them is braindamaged.