please help with my cat?

jellapudge

hi all, i am still very new to the craft, and though i have been lighting candles, and focusing my energy in ways i think i know best, i'd also appreciate the help of some of you who are more practiced, and confident..today one of my cats was diagnosed with kidney cancer, she is thirteen and a real sweetie, tomorrow she will have an ultrasound to see if the mass can be operated on, but i want to try to ensure she has the feeling of love and calm being sent to her...i am crumbling over the thought of her alone in a cage at the vet's office. if anybody can either suggest some thing i can do or if somebody is able to send something out for her i'd very very much appreciate it.. i hope to hear from you all...thanks.

Hey -

Sorry to hear about your cat... I think sometimes the best thing we can do is just love them. Cats don't know they have been diagnosed with cancer. They don't spend weeks and/or months at home being scared of death. Your feeling there is something wrong may scare her... sure most animals hate the vet, but they've gone there before. Just pet her and tell her to be good for the doctor and don't let her pick up on anything being wrong. If you have to let her go, then let her go. If she was special to you in a magical way, then when and if the time comes, ask the vet for her body and bury her in the back yard so you can get her bones later when nature has run it's course. If she worked with you, her spirit and bones will be very powerful for you. If it is inoperable and it is her time to pass, remember all the good feelings she's given to you and send them back to her.. let her see you happy which is how she wants you to be. She's been a very lucky cat and obviously lived a wonderful life with someone who loves her.

M xoxox