• Please log in to reply
148 replies to this topic

#1 bewilderbeast

bewilderbeast

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 259 posts

Posted 11 December 2009 - 04:38 AM

I'm starting to get really organized with all of my witchy stuff... and I'm having a hard time deciding some things...
I have always felt that the craft should still stay somewhat of a secret to prying eyes, especially when it comes to personal books, grimoires, etc. I have always had a concept of creating these books with a handmade gesture, but furthermore, encoding them so that any fool who may stumble upon them cannot easily open to a page and indulge.
However, I realize, that whether I like it or not, I am a tech savvy gal, and I have more intention than I do time, most often.
Which leads me to the question,
Do you still feel it is important to use encryption with your books?
If so, what "language" do you prefer? Do you have your own codes?
I once planned to use a "modified" Theban.... but ugh...
I wish I could create a Theban font and just translate it all and print it out! lol!

"Magic is believing in yourself, if you can do that, you can make anything happen." Johan Wolfgang von Goethe

"If you have a garden and a library, you have all you need." Cicero

Visit my blog!
http://InspiredByFoodie.blogspot.com

#2 LDG

LDG

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts

Posted 11 December 2009 - 06:37 AM

I feel the need to keep my workings secret. This is how things were done in my family and i keep the details within myself as well. I was thinking of using something similiar to theban but many of my wiccan friends do and i dont consider using it as they would likely read it if they caught a peek.