Photo
- - - - -

Getting started with Pendulums

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
52 replies to this topic

#1 decemberstar

decemberstar

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts

Posted 18 May 2008 - 12:34 PM

I was just wondering if anyone had some good resources for getting started with using a pendulum. The other thread on it got me interested. I've never tried it before, and thought it might be interesting to give it a go. Is one material better than another?
I have a crystal prism that is very special to me that I would like to use, but I haven't really been able to find any information on what material is best. I've found a lot of sites that sell them lol
Any links, or references would be greatly appreciated!

Posted Image
Grief can take care if itself, but to get the full value of a joy you must have somebody to divide it with. - Mark Twain

#2 Guest_Rebie_*

Guest_Rebie_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 May 2008 - 02:09 PM

Not much is needed to learn. Use something that you like and make sure it hangs on a rope, chain or something like that. Ask it questions to verify which direction it swings mean yes and which are no. Then you can ask what ever you like. It is really easy.
My sister uses her necklace and it works fine for her. I kept mine in my pocket when I first got it. I walked around with it for a few days to form a bond. But I am not sure if that is necesarry.
Rebie

#3 Guest_Maiingan_*

Guest_Maiingan_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 May 2008 - 06:47 PM

I found this information a while ago...I can't remember who the author is, but it gives information on using the pendulum. Rather than babbling on (which at times I can end up doing) I thought this was a better way to go.

Pendulum Divination