Photo
- - - - -

Herbs for 'Grounding'

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
15 replies to this topic

#1 Autumn

Autumn

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 209 posts

Posted 31 March 2008 - 04:04 PM

Hi
Wonder if any herb lovers out there can help me with this query please. I'm very new to herbs but am strongly drawn to it - have just ordered the Scott Cunningham Magical Herbs and the David Hoffman Holistic Herbs, as recommended by many others on the forums.

After a discussion I had with Sandy about constantly feeling spaced out I realised I need to do some serious work on my Base Chakra and along with meditations I wondered if I could burn some herbs to help the process. Can anyone recommend herbs that could help me ground myself? I read somewhere that Benzoin resin is good for this? It was suggested that one could carry grounding herbs around with them in a red pouch to help when you need a 'quick fix' and this seemed like a good idea to me. I'm going to try taking my shoes and socks off during my walk home through the woods tonight and try a grounding exercise (the one where you visualise roots growing from your feet through the earth, if it doesn't rain first!)

Any advice would be much appreciated :)

#2 Startella

Startella

Czarwonica

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,241 posts

Posted 13 April 2008 - 01:57 AM

Can anyone recommend herbs that could help me ground myself? I read somewhere that Benzoin resin is good for this? It was suggested that one could carry grounding herbs around with them in a red pouch to help when you need a 'quick fix' and this seemed like a good idea to me.
Any advice would be much appreciated :)

Autumn, I did a little checking and Benzoin Gum is good for grounding and stablilizing, plus Black Walnut, Boneset, Oak Moss, Sassafras, Styrax Gum, Vetivert herb - all these are good for grounding and most also are stablilizing and or strenghtening properties too. I hope this helps.

#3 Morgana