A call to all bellydancers!

Jaime

Hey, Anyone on here a bellydancer? I'm new at it and am wondering if and how you use it (or any dance really) in your craft. Also looking for advice on drills.

Thanks,

Jaime

My Belly dances.... When I run:p

No I haven't had the opportunity - it's supposed to be very good for you though.

I think I saw an article on wiccan bellydancers somewhere - I dont think it gave much info as to why they use it - energy raising maybe?

You must do a vid and post it so we can see how good you are.

Guest Rebie

I have not done belly dance yet. But I do use dance in my workings. A woman showed me how to write things with my feet while dancing during a spell. It is really cool. I also use dance to put me in that mood and to build energy.

Rebie

I have not done belly dance yet. But I do use dance in my workings. A woman showed me how to write things with my feet while dancing during a spell. It is really cool. I also use dance to put me in that mood and to build energy.

Rebie

Oh, I like that...writing with the feet.... Do you find that the dancing gives you energy instead of feeling like you're exerting to get in the "mood" as it were?

My Belly dances.... When I run:p

No I haven't had the opportunity - it's supposed to be very good for you though.

I think I saw an article on wiccan bellydancers somewhere - I dont think it gave much info as to why they use it - energy raising maybe?

You must do a vid and post it so we can see how good you are.

:laugh1:Mine too! That's why I want to take up the dancing!!

Hey, Sandy's the vid queen, not me.. Trust me, no one wants to see my big ass in a bellydancing costume anytime soon!! LOL I'm not a wallflower, but I get horrible stagefright. A friend of mine is a bellydancer and she's been trying to get me into it for a while. I've got a couple of videos and have taken a class in the distant past so I know some moves, but I haven't practiced enough to be good at it. Maybe if I get better! :naughty: