Sign in to follow this  
Geminikiss

Need help remembering a book

There’s this witchcraft book that is kind of rare. It’s really expensive. The name started with a V I think and it had a tree on the front I believe. It’s been wracking my brain and I cannot think of the name. 

Viridarium Umbris - the pleasure garden of shadow (Has a tree like image on the front with a serpents tail instead of a root)

or

Veneficium - Magic, witchcraft and the poison path    (Has a boquet of blooms and greenery growing out of a human heart)

Both by Daniel A. Schulke.

• Upvote 1

Guest Sabrynia
Posted (edited)
17 hours ago, FrozenThunderbolt said:

Viridarium Umbris - the pleasure garden of shadow (Has a tree like image on the front with a serpents tail instead of a root)

or

Veneficium - Magic, witchcraft and the poison path    (Has a boquet of blooms and greenery growing out of a human heart)

Both by Daniel A. Schulke.

Thank you very much for sharing! This is my first time hearing about those books and the first one in particular looks most intriguing. And the OP wasn't kidding lol, it is super rare and expensive. Found some copies that were out of stock and the price on one of them was 2,200 bucks lol. I finally found a PDF containing what looks like the whole book; 544 pages. Saved to computer. XD

...I feel dirty for living in this day and age lmao.

Edited by Sabrynia

4 hours ago, Sabrynia said:

Thank you very much for sharing! I finally found a PDF containing what looks like the whole book; 544 pages. Saved to computer. XD

...I feel dirty for living in this day and age lmao.

No worries - they are madly expensive as very few are printed - only about 500ish per book for his first few, hence the insane price tag.