• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Khundekling

Khundekling

• Seekers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 234 posts

Posted 25 January 2018 - 03:31 PM

I was watching the Good Witch again the other day... don't judge me ;)... and I wondered if anyone on here had turned their witchcrafting skills into a full time or part time career?

I know Sandy has (I'm not a proper stalker, honest).

oh and if you can think of any other alliterations feel free to add lol 

life is better with a biscuit

#2 RapunzelGnome

RapunzelGnome

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 328 posts

Posted 31 January 2018 - 02:29 PM

I’m trying to figure out how to carve a niche for myself In the occult business world, but Inhavent quite stumbled upon the right path yet.
I am very wary of Gordon White’s warning “This is a very over-saturated market for a relatively small group of people”. Everyone with a smartphone has a YouTube channel or an Etsy is page these days...not all of them should. But then there’s some really talented astrologers, card readers, herbalists, etc. that seem to be doing very well for themselves.

Some of you know that my career has me working for a Christian organization. The job is the only one of its kind that perfectly suits my talents, gifts and abilities, while challenging me in areas of my passions. Plus, I’m helping people everyday. But in order to stay in this dream job, I have to be dishonest about my beliefs and that is wearing me down so much. It’s weird, because I have felt that this was “a calling” in some ways ..:to help people connect to their form of deity, even though I feel the church has a very narrow concept of divinity. Plus the practicalities of trying to find a secular job which uses my experience and talents is proving nearly impossible. After six years in this leadership position, I’m not sure how exactly to start over from scratch...I don’t exactly want to go back to working at Starbucks unless I have to, you know?