• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 JesterJedula

JesterJedula

• Seekers
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 20 August 2017 - 11:30 PM

Hey all. I'm new to this in the practical sense and I am having a huge problem feeling anything. Energy, spirits, any of it really. I have the odd hot left hand feeling sometimes but that's about it. It's making the getting started period a little rough and I was wondering if anyone has any tricks? I'm also on medication ATM which could be hindering me. If this is the wrong area let me know I just wasn't sure where to post this. I'm sure I'm not the only person with this problem.

#2 Khundekling

Khundekling

• Seekers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 108 posts

Posted 21 August 2017 - 08:40 AM

Hey JesterJedula, it's just practice and patience I'm afraid. Being able to clear your mind doesn't come easy to a lot of people. I spent a long time just doing that before I could start moving on to visualisation, raising energy and what was necessary for spellwork. Communicating with spirits can be incredibly difficult, well I for one find it difficult. Communicating is a two way thing. If they don't want to commune with you, there's not much you can do about it. Learning to listen first is the big step. 

If your medication is making it difficult for you to focus then it could be hindering your progress.

life is better with a biscuit

#3 FrozenThunderbolt

FrozenThunderbolt

Advanced Member

• Seekers
  • PipPipPip
  • 70 posts

Posted 21 August 2017 - 08:57 AM

Hi Jester,

It can be tricky for sure, but like most things will improve with practice.
I use this process to practice touch sensitivity to the energy in plants, earth and some objects.
I'm not brilliant but this technique (found in many places and systems - the link provided is just nice and clear) has helped me improve.