• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 WhichWitch

WhichWitch

• Seekers
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 31 May 2017 - 02:53 PM

So I'm curious because curiosity is something I do well. 

When joining this site I noticed that I honestly don't have much to post, not because I don't have anything to say but because Oh my Gravy there is so much here to read and learn from. Not to rub any tummies or toot any horns but you folks are amazing. I could sit here and read on this site for days with the information stored in this forum.

My question for you folks is if you think the curiosity gene so to speak is something prevalent in those who partake of magic and witchcraft. Do any of you find yourself being sucked in and hours later coming up for air with the realization that your coffee cup has grown cold and stale because someone wrote a post on an interesting subject that you just couldn't stop reading.

After being a student I find that I take notes at a fevered pace, trying madly to scribble down the things that I find important and having wild thought breakthroughs and realizations. 

So so happy I found this place!

"Don't Be Delicate, Be Vast and Brilliant!"

#2 Zombee

Zombee

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 490 posts

Posted 01 June 2017 - 01:03 PM

Ive learned to love cold coffee for this reason. : )

#3 Llyr

Llyr

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 319 posts

Posted 01 June 2017 - 01:46 PM

Yeah this place is a mine of information and the tips and advice have helped a lot of people answer a lot of questions. It is very easy to get lost in time when you come across something that you really want to learn more about.

#4 Leighqt

Leighqt

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 192 posts

Posted 01 June 2017 - 05:18 PM

Too many nights turn into early morning here.

#5 RapunzelGnome

RapunzelGnome

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 302 posts

Posted 01 June 2017 - 06:29 PM