Sign in to follow this  
Lilu

Rune Stones Anyone?

So I have searched and searched but I am finding nothing on rune stones on the site. Does anyone use runes for divination? I have been told I am quite good at it.I enjoy the spirit of the thing. Its a wonderful way for me to focus my workings, though I am still not very good at workings. 

I would love to do readings for anybody who may want one. Doing readings often keeps my energy in tune with the stones. Its good for me and for them. PM me any time.

If you do use stones what are your stones made out of? What runes do you feel most connected with? What casting method do you use?

I just PM'd you some links to some threads on the topic  :).  I own a couple sets of runes, read a little about them years ago, but never got back to them.  However, it is something I have been wanting to get back into.

Edited by Oroboros

Hey!

I've been using runes for a few years now, i bought my first set which were made of amethyst, but I read that traditionally they should be made from a fruit tree.. so i ended up making my own from hawthorn wood. I found they really do work much better than the ones I bought, maybe because my own energy was put into them and also the trees energy. 

What are yours made from? 

I generally use the 3 rune method (past present future) for ease, but on special occasions a 9 rune spread is interesting. 

:)

Mine are made of fluorite. I dont not think I would like wooden ones. I need the weight. I was drawn to mine right away. Some day I wish tonown a set I made from the elements associated to each rune.

I use the 9 world casting method most. The nightI got my runes I dreampt about them it was great.