Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Question about Covens and/or Practicing Magic w/others

covens witchcraft magic practicing magic with others witches rituals workings family friends

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 bewitchingredhead

bewitchingredhead

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 693 posts

Posted 02 September 2015 - 11:13 PM

I know there are a lot of solitary witches here on this forum (myself included), but I've been wondering what it would be like to practice magic with others and wondered if anyone has any experiences with either practicing magic in a coven or coven-type setting or even just w/other similar like minded people and are willing to share those experiences.

Now that I've been practicing "officially" for several years now, I've considered what it would be like to do some workings with others. I'm very fortunate that I live in a household where my husband was/is always very supportive, even before he really believed in witchcraft. Of course those on here who know me a bit better know that he's pretty much right there next to me now, lol.

I think I've mentioned before that I've done rituals w/my little one and they were particularly powerful even though the working was rather simple. When I mean powerful I mean energetically. There's no doubt about it that when we've done spells together the elements show up full force when called, the circle cast is really felt and the energy raised is just really strong.