• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Heks

Heks

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 542 posts

Posted 05 April 2014 - 08:27 AM

I was sitting at a table at work in the nursery and gave the children paper and pencils for free drawing. I picked up a pencil and, whilst chatting to my dear friend from Denmark (who knew what my tattoo meant and who knows about spirits and magik and who has a brother interested in that and who appeared in my dream) about her upcoming holiday back home, I started drawing a mountain cliff and seagulls and grass and wind. I drew a small village at the top of a winding path. I told her 'this is for your brother' and she nearly screamed as it's where he lives. I told her the harbour cannot be seen from the village on top of the mountain. She shook her head and said she couldn't believe it. I said it is windy and pointed out a small market place in the village. She said she'd give it to him. Another day, I was talking to my friend and colleague Mary. I started drawing. When I finished, she exclaimed that she couldn't believe it, as I drew her auntie Mary's house in Ireland, near a river and opposite a cemetary. I drew this as seen from a bedroom window; the bedroom is like the auntie's room. I drew a box. It seems it is where her Auntie keeps her deceased friends' funeral remembrance cards. Now, I use drawing to find out my subconscious thoughts and wants. I also use it now to effect change, although this is still a work in progress. Hope I posted this in the right place. Kind regs to all
"One's own house, though small, is better,
For there thou art the master.
It makes a man's heart bleed to ask
for a midday meal at the house of another."

(35 Havamal, Edda)

#2 Raineylane

Raineylane

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 565 posts

Posted 05 April 2014 - 04:18 PM

Wonderful talent you have there Heks!

#3 travsha

travsha

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 428 posts

Posted 05 April 2014 - 04:30 PM