Bind or Banish: An Obsessed Person/Stalker

Evelyne

Preface/Disclaimer: Part of what led me out of my solitary witch hole and to this forum is a particularly complex, unusual and highly negative situation involving another person, my ex-husband's second wife. I'm seeking opinions and advice on the magical course of action to take (or not take.) You all are an amazing resource of experience & lessons learned, and I feel like I would be a fool to not consult before undertaking my first magical working specifically directed at another human being other than the breaking of etheric ties, which seems somehow different than binding or banishing someone. Breaking ties seems to be more about me. This is directed specifically at her. And I've never done that (never needed to) before. 

I'm new to this path, and my usual approach (still) is to do the logical, mundane footwork towards solving a problem before resorting to magic. I've done that in this situation. Yet it persists. Not saying magic isn't part of daily life (it is), but rather that I don't work formal spells for every bump in the road at this point. Maybe I will in the future...just not my personal approach at the moment. That said, I'd like to think I have a relatively solid intuition of when it is time to bust those out. This is one of those times.