So many questions, but are there answers? I am new to these forms here and I am not trying to make any bold claims. I don't know where I went or what I did but what I do know is I will never forget, that is, for the reminder will forever be permanent on my arm, as two long white scars. I want to begin by asking you these questions. Can one travel to the spirit world on accident by simply sleeping? Does the travel to this world start as someplace you know very well? And can the travel itself leave scars?. The reason for my asking these questions will be clear with the retelling of what I thought to be a dream this past Friday night what my experience the next morning. Let me begin by saying I have never attempted to travel to the spirit world. I have never felt ready to do so and I am not claiming to have done so. I am here to share my story and hopefully get a lead on what happened to me.